Evidence and sources
Broker facts come from official pricing, tariff, product and support documents. Research is published field by field: established values appear with evidence, while gaps and contradictions retain their own labels. Source links and verification dates accompany facts.
A source-check date records inspection. An effective date records when a tariff is known to apply. A publication date identifies the internally consistent Credivant snapshot.
Account and plan scope
The baseline is a standard resident individual retail account in India. Plans are named explicitly. Paid subscriptions, BSDA eligibility, introductory offers, DP debit conditions and taxes can change the cost. We do not silently select a premium plan to improve a headline price.
Unknown, zero and disputes
We distinguish verified values—including verified zero—from not offered, not applicable, not publicly disclosed, not yet verified and conflicting published information. A missing or disputed required charge prevents an all-in estimate.
| State | Meaning |
|---|---|
| ₹0 | An official source supports a zero charge for the stated scope. |
| Not yet verified | Research has not established the value. |
| Not publicly disclosed | Inspected official material did not state a universal amount. |
| Conflicting evidence | Official materials disagree or scope cannot be resolved. |
Calculation methodology
Fees use integer paise and rates in parts per million. Charges round half-up per executed order unless a verified rule requires another supported model. Multiple orders are calculated individually as identical orders with the supplied turnover. Options use premium turnover. Buy-only, sell-only and round trips remain separate scenarios.
Account opening, maintenance and subscriptions are separated. Annual costs are charged in full; monthly subscriptions cover the selected period. Delivery debit events represent distinct chargeable events, not an assumption that every sell order creates a DP charge.
Exercise and assignment, physical settlement, unusual instruments, NRI and corporate plans, promotional eligibility and complex financing are excluded. MTF facts can be displayed without implying a complete MTF calculator. Partial subtotals never participate in complete-cost comparisons.
Freshness and corrections
The publication policy targets 30 days for core costs and 90 days for stable descriptive facts. These are review targets, not a guarantee that a tariff cannot change between checks. Essential stale, withdrawn or disputed rules cannot support a complete estimate.
Report a correction through the contact page. Include the broker, field, current value and official source URL. Reviewed revisions preserve history; a disputed field can be isolated without discarding other verified facts.
Versions, sharing and independence
A shared link preserves selected brokers, plans, order, filters and supported non-sensitive scenario inputs. One open comparison uses one publication consistently. Print and CSV include publication context and assumptions.
Default directory ordering is alphabetical. Credivant does not publish overall ratings, fabricate hands-on testing or alter calculations for commercial placement. A cost result is not investment advice or a broker recommendation.