Credivant

Groww

Groww combines web/app investing with no opening fee or AMC in its resident retail offer. Its current tariff caps ordinary equity brokerage, with a small-order minimum exception. Delivery DP concessions need debit-value context; they are not treated as a universal flat fee.

Groww Invest Tech Private Limited · Standard · resident retail · resident individual retail

Official website

Key facts

Standard · resident retail · standard resident retail scope

Equity delivery
0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%
Equity intraday
0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%
Equity options
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax
Annual maintenance
₹0 / year + applicable tax
DP debit
₹20 / debit event + applicable tax
Trading API & charges
Not yet verified
Brokerage6 fields
Equity delivery
0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%

Ordinary funding only; UPI Mandate balance is excluded.

Equity intraday
0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%

Ordinary funding only; UPI Mandate balance is excluded.

Equity futures
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Per executed order.

Equity options
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Per executed order.

Currency derivatives
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Commodity derivatives
Commodity product is offered

Charges and enabled contracts need a separate verified tariff.

Account charges5 fields
Account opening
₹0 / account + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Annual maintenance
₹0 / year + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

DP debit
₹20 / debit event + applicable tax

Male first-holder baseline at debit value ₹100 or above: ₹3.50 depository + ₹16.50 Groww, plus GST. Female depository fee ₹3.25; Groww component waived below ₹100 debit value.

Estimate limitation: The scenario does not collect per-debit value and first-holder category, so the DP exception cannot be applied reliably.

Plan subscription
Not publicly disclosed

A separate standard-platform subscription amount is not itemised in the inspected tariff. Confirm absence; optional research, API and partner products are excluded.

Pledge / unpledge
₹20 per ISIN for pledge/unpledge

Tax treatment should be checked on the current statement.

Products5 fields
Stocks & ETFs
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Direct mutual funds
Not yet verified

Research pending.

IPO applications
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Futures & options
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Bonds
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Other trading charges3 fields
Call & trade
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Auto square-off
₹50 per position + GST

System square-off of open intraday positions.

Funding & transfers
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Account features5 fields
Resident account scope
Resident individual retail

Selected comparison scope. Other account types and optional offers are excluded.

Demat arrangement
CDSL demat

Resident individual onboarding; holdings and transfer rules apply.

BSDA eligibility
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Onboarding
Online PAN / Aadhaar e-sign

Activation depends on verification; no guaranteed turnaround is claimed.

Withdrawals
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Platforms & tools5 fields
Web & mobile platforms
Groww web and mobile

Official stock-investing platforms.

Order types
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Charting & alerts
Advanced charts

Availability described by Groww; not independently performance-tested.

Reports
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Trading API & charges
Not yet verified

Research pending.

MTF & funding2 fields
MTF rates & basis
14.95% per annum

Funded principal; MTF brokerage differs from ordinary equity.

MTF eligibility & pledge
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Support3 fields
Support channels & hours
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Escalation & grievance
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Branch availability
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Regulatory information2 fields
Legal entity
Groww Invest Tech Private Limited

Legal entity matched with the NSE member directory.

Registrations & memberships
INZ000301838; NSE member 90187

Identity verification does not imply an endorsement or guarantee.

Research record

Plan
Standard · resident retail
Source review
2026-10-29
Published
2026-11-03
Research scope
Source-backed public snapshot

Verification dates show when sources were checked, not necessarily when a tariff changed.

How to read this profile

Values apply to the selected plan and stated account scope. A verified zero is shown as ₹0; unknown, undisclosed and disputed values keep their own labels. Open a field’s evidence to inspect dates, conditions and official sources.

Groww brokerage questions

What is Groww equity-delivery brokerage?

Groww shows 0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5% for the displayed resident retail plan. Ordinary funding only; UPI Mandate balance is excluded. Statutory, exchange and tax charges remain separate unless the value explicitly says otherwise.

What does Groww charge for account opening and AMC?

Groww shows account opening at ₹0 / account + applicable tax and annual maintenance at ₹0 / year + applicable tax. Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate. Eligibility or first-year concessions should be confirmed in the field evidence.

What is the Groww DP debit charge?

Groww shows ₹20 / debit event + applicable tax for the displayed plan. Male first-holder baseline at debit value ₹100 or above: ₹3.50 depository + ₹16.50 Groww, plus GST. Female depository fee ₹3.25; Groww component waived below ₹100 debit value. A DP debit charge can use a different charging unit from brokerage and should not be treated as a per-order fee unless the source says so.

When was the Groww information checked?

Verified fields carry source-check dates ranging from 29 October 2026 to 30 October 2026. The catalogue release was published 3 November 2026. Open any field’s evidence for its exact source-check and effective dates; publication is not a real-time price guarantee.

Does a missing Groww charge mean it is free?

No. Credivant keeps verified zero, not offered, not publicly disclosed, not yet verified and disputed as different states. Only a source-backed zero is displayed as ₹0; every other status remains explicit until evidence supports a change.