Credivant

HDFC SKY

HDFC SKY: published resident-retail fees and product information. Selected-plan conditions apply; missing or conflicting tariff details remain visible.

HDFC Securities Limited · Standard · resident retail · resident individual retail

Official website

Key facts

Standard · resident retail · standard resident retail scope

Equity delivery
2.5%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax
Equity intraday
2.5%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax
Equity options
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax
Annual maintenance
Conflicting evidence
DP debit
₹20 / demat transaction
Trading API & charges
Not yet verified
Brokerage6 fields
Equity delivery
2.5%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

₹20 or 2.5%, whichever is lower; ordinary equity scope.

Equity intraday
2.5%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

₹20 or 2.5%, whichever is lower; ordinary equity scope.

Equity futures
2.5%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

₹20 or 2.5%, whichever is lower; ordinary equity scope.

Equity options
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Selected ordinary resident-retail plan. Taxes and statutory charges are separate.

Currency derivatives
Not yet verified

A current, sufficiently specific official source has not established this field.

Commodity derivatives
Not yet verified

A current, sufficiently specific official source has not established this field.

Account charges5 fields
Account opening
₹0 / account + applicable tax

Selected ordinary resident-retail plan. Taxes and statutory charges are separate.

Annual maintenance
Conflicting evidence

First year free; main table says ₹20/month later, while the BSDA/multiple-account FAQ cites ₹25/month. Applicability needs confirmation.

DP debit
₹20 / demat transaction

Confirm tax treatment on the current tariff and statement.

Estimate limitation: Tax inclusion/exclusion has not been established for this charge.

Plan subscription
Not publicly disclosed

No separate compulsory standard-plan subscription was established. Optional products are excluded.

Pledge / unpledge
₹20 / pledge request

Invocation also listed at ₹20; tax treatment not established.

Products5 fields
Stocks & ETFs
Available

Listed in official products; activation and eligibility restrictions apply.

Direct mutual funds
Not yet verified

A current, sufficiently specific official source has not established this field.

IPO applications
Available

Listed in official products; activation and eligibility restrictions apply.

Futures & options
Available

Listed in official products; activation and eligibility restrictions apply.

Bonds
Not yet verified

A current, sufficiently specific official source has not established this field.

Other trading charges3 fields
Call & trade
₹20 / call

Taxes and applicable order charges are additional; confirm current statement.

Auto square-off
Conflicting evidence

Tariff and FAQ differ between ₹20/2.5% and ₹50 + GST. Confirm the account-specific charge.

Funding & transfers
UPI and netbanking free

Broker funding charges only.

Account features5 fields
Resident account scope
Resident individual

Resident individual, ordinary trades. NRI, corporate, BSDA concessions, promotions and premium add-ons excluded unless stated.

Demat arrangement
CDSL / NSDL

Official depository registration and identifiers.

BSDA eligibility
Not yet verified

A current, sufficiently specific official source has not established this field.

Onboarding
Not yet verified

A current, sufficiently specific official source has not established this field.

Withdrawals
Not yet verified

A current, sufficiently specific official source has not established this field.

Platforms & tools5 fields
Web & mobile platforms
HDFC SKY web and mobile

Published platform availability.

Order types
Not yet verified

A current, sufficiently specific official source has not established this field.

Charting & alerts
Not yet verified

A current, sufficiently specific official source has not established this field.

Reports
Not yet verified

A current, sufficiently specific official source has not established this field.

Trading API & charges
Not yet verified

A current, sufficiently specific official source has not established this field.

MTF & funding2 fields
MTF rates & basis
Not yet verified

A current, sufficiently specific official source has not established this field.

MTF eligibility & pledge
Not yet verified

A current, sufficiently specific official source has not established this field.

Support3 fields
Support channels & hours
1800 121 2109; skysupport@hdfcsky.com

Contact availability; response times not tested.

Escalation & grievance
Not yet verified

A current, sufficiently specific official source has not established this field.

Branch availability
Not yet verified

A current, sufficiently specific official source has not established this field.

Regulatory information2 fields
Legal entity
HDFC Securities Limited

Legal entity stated by the broker; not an endorsement.

Registrations & memberships
INZ000186937; IN-DP-372-2018

Broker-stated registration. Independent exchange matching has not been asserted.

Research record

Plan
Standard · resident retail
Source review
2026-10-30
Published
2026-11-03
Research scope
Source-backed public snapshot

Verification dates show when sources were checked, not necessarily when a tariff changed.

How to read this profile

Values apply to the selected plan and stated account scope. A verified zero is shown as ₹0; unknown, undisclosed and disputed values keep their own labels. Open a field’s evidence to inspect dates, conditions and official sources.

HDFC SKY brokerage questions

What is HDFC SKY equity-delivery brokerage?

HDFC SKY shows 2.5%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax for the displayed resident retail plan. ₹20 or 2.5%, whichever is lower; ordinary equity scope. Statutory, exchange and tax charges remain separate unless the value explicitly says otherwise.

What is the HDFC SKY DP debit charge?

HDFC SKY shows ₹20 / demat transaction for the displayed plan. Confirm tax treatment on the current tariff and statement. A DP debit charge can use a different charging unit from brokerage and should not be treated as a per-order fee unless the source says so.

When was the HDFC SKY information checked?

Verified fields carry a source-check date of 30 October 2026. The catalogue release was published 3 November 2026. Open any field’s evidence for its exact source-check and effective dates; publication is not a real-time price guarantee.

Does a missing HDFC SKY charge mean it is free?

No. Credivant keeps verified zero, not offered, not publicly disclosed, not yet verified and disputed as different states. Only a source-backed zero is displayed as ₹0; every other status remains explicit until evidence supports a change.