Credivant

Upstox

Upstox Basic has flat delivery brokerage and capped intraday/futures brokerage. The separate Plus plan changes charges and is excluded here. First-year AMC and ongoing non-BSDA fees differ, while onboarding processing fees are not a fixed universal amount.

Upstox Securities Private Limited · Basic · resident retail · resident individual retail

Official website

Key facts

Basic · resident retail · standard resident retail scope

Equity delivery
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax
Equity intraday
0.1%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax
Equity options
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax
Annual maintenance
First year ₹0; ongoing non-BSDA ₹300 + GST
DP debit
₹20 / debit event + applicable tax
Trading API & charges
Not yet verified
Brokerage6 fields
Equity delivery
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Equity intraday
0.1%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Equity futures
0.05%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Equity options
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Currency derivatives
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Commodity derivatives
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Account charges5 fields
Account opening
Not publicly disclosed

Opening is advertised free, but the official tariff says a processing fee may be charged during onboarding. No universal amount is disclosed.

Annual maintenance
First year ₹0; ongoing non-BSDA ₹300 + GST

New customer first year; standard non-BSDA thereafter.

DP debit
₹20 / debit event + applicable tax

₹20 + GST per scrip/day on delivery sells.

Plan subscription
Not publicly disclosed

A separate standard-platform subscription amount is not itemised in the inspected tariff. Confirm absence; optional research, API and partner products are excluded.

Pledge / unpledge
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Products5 fields
Stocks & ETFs
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Direct mutual funds
Not yet verified

Research pending.

IPO applications
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Futures & options
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Bonds
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Other trading charges3 fields
Call & trade
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Auto square-off
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Funding & transfers
Basic netbanking ₹7

Plus differs; this record is Basic. Check taxes and selected plan before funding.

Account features5 fields
Resident account scope
Resident individual retail

Selected comparison scope. Other account types and optional offers are excluded.

Demat arrangement
CDSL demat

Official DP registration IN-DP-761-2024.

BSDA eligibility
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Onboarding
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Withdrawals
Basic instant withdrawal ₹20

Ordinary withdrawals differ; Plus instant withdrawals are free. Plan changes can take effect on different days.

Platforms & tools5 fields
Web & mobile platforms
Upstox web and mobile

Basic plan only; optional Plus features are excluded.

Order types
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Charting & alerts
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Reports
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Trading API & charges
Not yet verified

Research pending.

MTF & funding2 fields
MTF rates & basis
Not yet verified

Research pending.

MTF eligibility & pledge
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Support3 fields
Support channels & hours
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Escalation & grievance
Official contact and grievance channels

Use the broker’s contact page for current escalation details.

Branch availability
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Regulatory information2 fields
Legal entity
Upstox Securities Private Limited

Legal entity matched with the NSE member directory.

Registrations & memberships
INZ000315837; NSE member 13942

Identity verification does not imply an endorsement or guarantee.

Research record

Plan
Basic · resident retail
Source review
2026-10-30
Published
2026-11-03
Research scope
Source-backed public snapshot

Verification dates show when sources were checked, not necessarily when a tariff changed.

How to read this profile

Values apply to the selected plan and stated account scope. A verified zero is shown as ₹0; unknown, undisclosed and disputed values keep their own labels. Open a field’s evidence to inspect dates, conditions and official sources.

Upstox brokerage questions

What is Upstox equity-delivery brokerage?

Upstox shows ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax for the displayed resident retail plan. Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate. Statutory, exchange and tax charges remain separate unless the value explicitly says otherwise.

What is the Upstox DP debit charge?

Upstox shows ₹20 / debit event + applicable tax for the displayed plan. ₹20 + GST per scrip/day on delivery sells. A DP debit charge can use a different charging unit from brokerage and should not be treated as a per-order fee unless the source says so.

When was the Upstox information checked?

Verified fields carry a source-check date of 30 October 2026. The catalogue release was published 3 November 2026. Open any field’s evidence for its exact source-check and effective dates; publication is not a real-time price guarantee.

Does a missing Upstox charge mean it is free?

No. Credivant keeps verified zero, not offered, not publicly disclosed, not yet verified and disputed as different states. Only a source-backed zero is displayed as ₹0; every other status remains explicit until evidence supports a change.