Credivant

Groww vs Upstox

Compare Groww and Upstox brokerage, AMC, DP charges, trading products and verified conditions.

Catalogue published . Field evidence was checked between 29 October 2026 and 30 October 2026. Values retain their plan conditions and field-level dates.

At a glance

Headline values; conditions, caps and minimums remain part of each entry.

Six high-intent charges for Groww and Upstox
ChargeGrowwUpstox
Equity delivery0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%Ordinary funding only; UPI Mandate balance is excluded.₹20 / executed order + applicable taxOrdinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.
Equity intraday0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%Ordinary funding only; UPI Mandate balance is excluded.0.1%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable taxOrdinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.
Equity options₹20 / executed order + applicable taxPer executed order.₹20 / executed order + applicable taxOrdinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.
Account opening₹0 / account + applicable taxOrdinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.Not publicly disclosedOpening is advertised free, but the official tariff says a processing fee may be charged during onboarding. No universal amount is disclosed.
Annual maintenance₹0 / year + applicable taxOrdinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.First year ₹0; ongoing non-BSDA ₹300 + GSTNew customer first year; standard non-BSDA thereafter.
DP debit₹20 / debit event + applicable taxMale first-holder baseline at debit value ₹100 or above: ₹3.50 depository + ₹16.50 Groww, plus GST. Female depository fee ₹3.25; Groww component waived below ₹100 debit value.₹20 / debit event + applicable tax₹20 + GST per scrip/day on delivery sells.

Key differences between Groww and Upstox

  • For equity delivery, Groww lists 0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%, while Upstox lists ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax. Statutory and exchange charges remain separate unless the displayed value says otherwise.
  • For equity intraday, Groww lists 0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%, while Upstox lists 0.1%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax. Statutory and exchange charges remain separate unless the displayed value says otherwise.
  • Groww and Upstox show the same equity options headline (₹20 / executed order + applicable tax), but their published charging rules or plan conditions differ. Statutory and exchange charges remain separate unless the displayed value says otherwise.
  • For equity futures, Groww lists ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax, while Upstox lists 0.05%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax. Statutory and exchange charges remain separate unless the displayed value says otherwise.
  • For annual maintenance, Groww lists ₹0 / year + applicable tax, while Upstox lists First year ₹0; ongoing non-BSDA ₹300 + GST. Statutory and exchange charges remain separate unless the displayed value says otherwise.

Broker comparison workspace

Selected brokers, plans, fees and features
Features
Official websiteOfficial websiteOfficial website
Equity deliveryBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%

Ordinary funding only; UPI Mandate balance is excluded.

₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Equity intradayBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%

Ordinary funding only; UPI Mandate balance is excluded.

0.1%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Equity futuresBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Per executed order.

0.05%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Equity optionsBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Per executed order.

₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Currency derivativesCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Commodity derivativesCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Commodity product is offered

Charges and enabled contracts need a separate verified tariff.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Account openingBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
₹0 / account + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Not publicly disclosed

Opening is advertised free, but the official tariff says a processing fee may be charged during onboarding. No universal amount is disclosed.

Annual maintenanceBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
₹0 / year + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

First year ₹0; ongoing non-BSDA ₹300 + GST

New customer first year; standard non-BSDA thereafter.

DP debitBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
₹20 / debit event + applicable tax

Male first-holder baseline at debit value ₹100 or above: ₹3.50 depository + ₹16.50 Groww, plus GST. Female depository fee ₹3.25; Groww component waived below ₹100 debit value.

Estimate limited · see details

₹20 / debit event + applicable tax

₹20 + GST per scrip/day on delivery sells.

Plan subscriptionBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
Not publicly disclosed

A separate standard-platform subscription amount is not itemised in the inspected tariff. Confirm absence; optional research, API and partner products are excluded.

Not publicly disclosed

A separate standard-platform subscription amount is not itemised in the inspected tariff. Confirm absence; optional research, API and partner products are excluded.

Pledge / unpledgeCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
₹20 per ISIN for pledge/unpledge

Tax treatment should be checked on the current statement.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Stocks & ETFsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Direct mutual fundsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

IPO applicationsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Futures & optionsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

BondsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Call & tradeCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Auto square-offCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
₹50 per position + GST

System square-off of open intraday positions.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Funding & transfersCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Basic netbanking ₹7

Plus differs; this record is Basic. Check taxes and selected plan before funding.

Resident account scopeCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Resident individual retail

Selected comparison scope. Other account types and optional offers are excluded.

Resident individual retail

Selected comparison scope. Other account types and optional offers are excluded.

Demat arrangementCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
CDSL demat

Resident individual onboarding; holdings and transfer rules apply.

CDSL demat

Official DP registration IN-DP-761-2024.

BSDA eligibilityCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

OnboardingCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Online PAN / Aadhaar e-sign

Activation depends on verification; no guaranteed turnaround is claimed.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

WithdrawalsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Basic instant withdrawal ₹20

Ordinary withdrawals differ; Plus instant withdrawals are free. Plan changes can take effect on different days.

Web & mobile platformsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Groww web and mobile

Official stock-investing platforms.

Upstox web and mobile

Basic plan only; optional Plus features are excluded.

Order typesCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Charting & alertsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Advanced charts

Availability described by Groww; not independently performance-tested.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

ReportsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Trading API & chargesCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

MTF rates & basisCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
14.95% per annum

Funded principal; MTF brokerage differs from ordinary equity.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

MTF eligibility & pledgeCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Support channels & hoursCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Escalation & grievanceCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Official contact and grievance channels

Use the broker’s contact page for current escalation details.

Branch availabilityCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Legal entityCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Groww Invest Tech Private Limited

Legal entity matched with the NSE member directory.

Upstox Securities Private Limited

Legal entity matched with the NSE member directory.

Registrations & membershipsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
INZ000301838; NSE member 90187

Identity verification does not imply an endorsement or guarantee.

INZ000315837; NSE member 13942

Identity verification does not imply an endorsement or guarantee.

Official website

Equity deliveryBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%

Ordinary funding only; UPI Mandate balance is excluded.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Equity intradayBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%

Ordinary funding only; UPI Mandate balance is excluded.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
0.1%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Equity futuresBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Per executed order.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
0.05%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Equity optionsBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Per executed order.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Currency derivativesCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Commodity derivativesCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Commodity product is offered

Charges and enabled contracts need a separate verified tariff.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Account openingBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
₹0 / account + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not publicly disclosed

Opening is advertised free, but the official tariff says a processing fee may be charged during onboarding. No universal amount is disclosed.

Annual maintenanceBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
₹0 / year + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
First year ₹0; ongoing non-BSDA ₹300 + GST

New customer first year; standard non-BSDA thereafter.

DP debitBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
₹20 / debit event + applicable tax

Male first-holder baseline at debit value ₹100 or above: ₹3.50 depository + ₹16.50 Groww, plus GST. Female depository fee ₹3.25; Groww component waived below ₹100 debit value.

Estimate limited · see details

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
₹20 / debit event + applicable tax

₹20 + GST per scrip/day on delivery sells.

Plan subscriptionBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Not publicly disclosed

A separate standard-platform subscription amount is not itemised in the inspected tariff. Confirm absence; optional research, API and partner products are excluded.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not publicly disclosed

A separate standard-platform subscription amount is not itemised in the inspected tariff. Confirm absence; optional research, API and partner products are excluded.

Pledge / unpledgeCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
₹20 per ISIN for pledge/unpledge

Tax treatment should be checked on the current statement.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Stocks & ETFsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Direct mutual fundsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

IPO applicationsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Futures & optionsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

BondsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Call & tradeCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Auto square-offCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
₹50 per position + GST

System square-off of open intraday positions.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Funding & transfersCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Basic netbanking ₹7

Plus differs; this record is Basic. Check taxes and selected plan before funding.

Resident account scopeCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Resident individual retail

Selected comparison scope. Other account types and optional offers are excluded.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Resident individual retail

Selected comparison scope. Other account types and optional offers are excluded.

Demat arrangementCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
CDSL demat

Resident individual onboarding; holdings and transfer rules apply.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
CDSL demat

Official DP registration IN-DP-761-2024.

BSDA eligibilityCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

OnboardingCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Online PAN / Aadhaar e-sign

Activation depends on verification; no guaranteed turnaround is claimed.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

WithdrawalsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Basic instant withdrawal ₹20

Ordinary withdrawals differ; Plus instant withdrawals are free. Plan changes can take effect on different days.

Web & mobile platformsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Groww web and mobile

Official stock-investing platforms.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Upstox web and mobile

Basic plan only; optional Plus features are excluded.

Order typesCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Charting & alertsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Advanced charts

Availability described by Groww; not independently performance-tested.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

ReportsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Trading API & chargesCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

MTF rates & basisCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
14.95% per annum

Funded principal; MTF brokerage differs from ordinary equity.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

MTF eligibility & pledgeCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Support channels & hoursCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Escalation & grievanceCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Official contact and grievance channels

Use the broker’s contact page for current escalation details.

Branch availabilityCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Legal entityCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
Groww Invest Tech Private Limited

Legal entity matched with the NSE member directory.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
Upstox Securities Private Limited

Legal entity matched with the NSE member directory.

Registrations & membershipsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.

Groww, Standard · resident retail
INZ000301838; NSE member 90187

Identity verification does not imply an endorsement or guarantee.

Upstox, Basic · resident retail
INZ000315837; NSE member 13942

Identity verification does not imply an endorsement or guarantee.

Credivant broker comparison · 1

Full selected comparison · brokers-2026-11-03-pilot-1 · published 2026-11-03 · evaluated 2026-11-07.

Selected brokers, plans, fees and features
Features
Official websiteOfficial websiteOfficial website
Brokerage
Equity deliveryBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%

Ordinary funding only; UPI Mandate balance is excluded.

Checked 2026-10-29.

₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Equity intradayBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%

Ordinary funding only; UPI Mandate balance is excluded.

Checked 2026-10-29.

0.1%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Equity futuresBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Per executed order.

Checked 2026-10-29.

0.05%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Equity optionsBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Per executed order.

Checked 2026-10-29.

₹20 / executed order + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Currency derivativesCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Commodity derivativesCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Commodity product is offered

Charges and enabled contracts need a separate verified tariff.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Account charges
Account openingBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
₹0 / account + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Not publicly disclosed

Opening is advertised free, but the official tariff says a processing fee may be charged during onboarding. No universal amount is disclosed.

Checked not established.

Annual maintenanceBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
₹0 / year + applicable tax

Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate.

Checked 2026-10-30.

First year ₹0; ongoing non-BSDA ₹300 + GST

New customer first year; standard non-BSDA thereafter.

Checked 2026-10-30.

DP debitBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
₹20 / debit event + applicable tax

Male first-holder baseline at debit value ₹100 or above: ₹3.50 depository + ₹16.50 Groww, plus GST. Female depository fee ₹3.25; Groww component waived below ₹100 debit value.

Estimate limited: The scenario does not collect per-debit value and first-holder category, so the DP exception cannot be applied reliably.

Checked 2026-10-30.

₹20 / debit event + applicable tax

₹20 + GST per scrip/day on delivery sells.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Plan subscriptionBroker fee only. Statutory, exchange and tax charges may apply unless the value says they are included.
Not publicly disclosed

A separate standard-platform subscription amount is not itemised in the inspected tariff. Confirm absence; optional research, API and partner products are excluded.

Checked not established.

Not publicly disclosed

A separate standard-platform subscription amount is not itemised in the inspected tariff. Confirm absence; optional research, API and partner products are excluded.

Checked not established.

Pledge / unpledgeCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
₹20 per ISIN for pledge/unpledge

Tax treatment should be checked on the current statement.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Products
Stocks & ETFsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Direct mutual fundsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

IPO applicationsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Futures & optionsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Available

Listed in the broker’s official products; segment activation and eligibility apply.

Checked 2026-10-30.

BondsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Other trading charges
Call & tradeCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Auto square-offCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
₹50 per position + GST

System square-off of open intraday positions.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Funding & transfersCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Basic netbanking ₹7

Plus differs; this record is Basic. Check taxes and selected plan before funding.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Account features
Resident account scopeCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Resident individual retail

Selected comparison scope. Other account types and optional offers are excluded.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Resident individual retail

Selected comparison scope. Other account types and optional offers are excluded.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Demat arrangementCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
CDSL demat

Resident individual onboarding; holdings and transfer rules apply.

Checked 2026-10-30.

CDSL demat

Official DP registration IN-DP-761-2024.

Checked 2026-10-30.

BSDA eligibilityCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

OnboardingCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Online PAN / Aadhaar e-sign

Activation depends on verification; no guaranteed turnaround is claimed.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

WithdrawalsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Basic instant withdrawal ₹20

Ordinary withdrawals differ; Plus instant withdrawals are free. Plan changes can take effect on different days.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Platforms & tools
Web & mobile platformsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Groww web and mobile

Official stock-investing platforms.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Upstox web and mobile

Basic plan only; optional Plus features are excluded.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Order typesCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Charting & alertsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Advanced charts

Availability described by Groww; not independently performance-tested.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

ReportsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Trading API & chargesCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

MTF & funding
MTF rates & basisCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
14.95% per annum

Funded principal; MTF brokerage differs from ordinary equity.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

MTF eligibility & pledgeCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Support
Support channels & hoursCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Escalation & grievanceCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Official contact and grievance channels

Use the broker’s contact page for current escalation details.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Branch availabilityCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Not yet verified

Research pending.

Checked not established.

Regulatory information
Legal entityCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
Groww Invest Tech Private Limited

Legal entity matched with the NSE member directory.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Upstox Securities Private Limited

Legal entity matched with the NSE member directory.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Registrations & membershipsCompared for the displayed retail plan and account scope; availability can have conditions.
INZ000301838; NSE member 90187

Identity verification does not imply an endorsement or guarantee.

Checked 2026-10-30.

INZ000315837; NSE member 13942

Identity verification does not imply an endorsement or guarantee.

Checked 2026-10-30.

Scenario · last calculated inputs

1 identical executed order(s) per side; roundtrip; NSE; turnover per order ₹1,00,000; 12-month period; first year. Annual fees charged in full. Delivery sells use 1 supplied debit event(s). Resident retail, ordinary trades only.

Groww · Standard · resident retail: ₹40 (incomplete subtotal). subscription: missing, disputed, future-effective or overdue rule; dp: The scenario does not collect per-debit value and first-holder category, so the DP exception cannot be applied reliably.; No current approved statutory/exchange schedule

Upstox · Basic · resident retail: ₹60 (incomplete subtotal). subscription: missing, disputed, future-effective or overdue rule; opening: missing, disputed, future-effective or overdue rule; No current approved statutory/exchange schedule

Evidence and methodology

Credivant transforms the versioned broker catalogue into the table above without replacing missing values with zero. Each value keeps its status, plan scope, conditions and check date. The official website row is provided for current confirmation.

Groww vs Upstox questions

What are the equity-delivery charges for Groww and Upstox?

For the plans displayed in this comparison, Groww shows 0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%; Upstox shows ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax. Ordinary funding only; UPI Mandate balance is excluded. Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate. Broker charges are separate from statutory, exchange and tax charges unless a value explicitly says otherwise.

Open the comparison workspace
How does intraday brokerage compare between Groww and Upstox?

The published intraday rules are: Groww shows 0.1%, cap ₹20; small-order minimum is lower of ₹5 or 2.5%; Upstox shows 0.1%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax. Ordinary funding only; UPI Mandate balance is excluded. Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate. Broker charges are separate from statutory, exchange and tax charges unless a value explicitly says otherwise. A universal lower-cost result cannot be determined from the headline rates alone because the charging basis, minimums, caps or plan conditions can differ by order.

Open the comparison workspace
How do Groww and Upstox charge for futures and options?

Groww lists futures at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax and options at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax. Upstox lists futures at 0.05%, capped at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax and options at ₹20 / executed order + applicable tax. These are broker charges for the displayed plans; statutory and exchange charges remain separate.

Open the comparison workspace
How do the AMC charges of Groww and Upstox compare?

For annual maintenance under the displayed plans, Groww shows ₹0 / year + applicable tax; Upstox shows First year ₹0; ongoing non-BSDA ₹300 + GST. Ordinary resident retail trades; statutory charges are separate. New customer first year; standard non-BSDA thereafter. Broker charges are separate from statutory, exchange and tax charges unless a value explicitly says otherwise.

Open the comparison workspace
How do the DP debit charges differ between Groww and Upstox?

For a chargeable demat debit event, Groww shows ₹20 / debit event + applicable tax; Upstox shows ₹20 / debit event + applicable tax. Male first-holder baseline at debit value ₹100 or above: ₹3.50 depository + ₹16.50 Groww, plus GST. Female depository fee ₹3.25; Groww component waived below ₹100 debit value. ₹20 + GST per scrip/day on delivery sells. Broker charges are separate from statutory, exchange and tax charges unless a value explicitly says otherwise.

Open the comparison workspace
When were the Groww and Upstox charges last checked?

Verified fields carry source-check dates ranging from 29 October 2026 to 30 October 2026. The catalogue release was published 3 November 2026. Open a field’s evidence for its exact check and effective dates. These dates are not real-time price guarantees, so material decisions should also be confirmed on the broker’s official website.

Read the evidence methodology
Does the lower brokerage broker always cost less overall?

No. A universal lower-cost result cannot be determined from the headline rates alone because the charging basis, minimums, caps or plan conditions differ. AMC, DP debits, subscriptions, taxes and exchange charges can also change the total for a specific trading pattern. Use the scenario estimator as an estimate, not a recommendation.

Open the comparison workspace